new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale
new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale_top
new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale__front
new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale__below
new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale__left
new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale__after

Description

Product Description

Named "Best of the best MCAT prep book" by the Chicago Tribune!

Kaplan’s MCAT Complete 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023 reflects the latest, most accurate, and most testable materials on the MCAT. Streamlined and intuitive layouts facilitate easier review.

You’ll get efficient strategies, detailed subject review, and 3 full-length online practice tests—all authored by the experts behind the MCAT prep course that has helped more people get into medical school than all other major courses combined.

Efficient Strategies and In-Depth Review

  • Guided examples with expert thinking in our Behavioral Sciences, Biochemistry, and Biology books present scientific articles and walk you through challenging open-ended questions
  • Entirely revamped CARS content with updated methods for the latest exam challenges
  • High-Yield badges indicate the most testable content based on AAMC materials
  • Concept summaries boil down the need-to-know information in each chapter, including any necessary equations to memorize
  • Full-color, 24-page MCAT Quicksheets emphasize the most important information in visual form
  • Chapter Profiles indicate the degree to which each chapter is tested and the testmaker content categories to which it aligns
  • Charts, graphs, diagrams, and full-color, 3-D illustrations from Scientific American help turn even the most complex science into easy-to-visualize concepts
Realistic Practice
  • One year of online access to 3 full-length practice tests, selected instructional videos, practice questions, and quizzes
  • Hundreds of practice questions in the books show you how to apply concepts and equations
  • Quizzes at the beginning of each chapter help you figure out what you already know and prep more efficiently
  • Learning objectives and concept checks ensure you’re focusing on the most important information in each chapter
Expert Guidance
  • Sidebars illustrate connections between concepts and include references to more information, real-world tie ins, mnemonics, and MCAT-specific tips
  • Comprehensive subject review written by top-rated, award-winning Kaplan instructors who guide you on where to focus your efforts and how to organize your review
  • All material is vetted by editors with advanced science degrees and by a medical doctor
  • We know the test: The Kaplan MCAT team has spent years studying every MCAT-related document available, and our experts ensure our practice questions and study materials are true to the test

About the Author

For 80 years, Kaplan Test Prep (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students grow their knowledge, skills and confidence so they can be their best on Test Day. Our prep books and online resources provide the expert guidance that students need at every step of their educational journey – incorporating years of test-specific data and strategies tested by Kaplan students and our own expert psychometricians.

After helping millions of students, we know what works. Our guides deliver knowledge with clarity and simplicity while focusing on the specialized strategies that keep test-takers ahead of the clock and at the top of their game.

We offer preparation for more than 90 standardized tests – including entrance exams for secondary school, college, and graduate school, as well as professional licensing exams for attorneys, physicians, and nurses.

With a full array of self-paced and live online courses, as well as print books and mobile apps, you can use Kaplan to study on your own schedule and at your own speed. Kaplan''s private tutors and admissions consultants supplement those offerings with one-on-one support.

Product information

Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Videos

Help others learn more about this product by uploading a video!
Upload video
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

More items to explore

Related posts

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
963 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Sharon F.
2.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Don''t bother with these books
Reviewed in the United States on June 24, 2021
The end of the chapter questions are terrible and don''t at all resemble the MCAT. You end up thinking, why am I doing all these problems that are gonna be nothing like what I see on the exam anyways. The amount of time I spent doing calculations for the gen chem section and... See more
The end of the chapter questions are terrible and don''t at all resemble the MCAT. You end up thinking, why am I doing all these problems that are gonna be nothing like what I see on the exam anyways. The amount of time I spent doing calculations for the gen chem section and then realizing that we don''t even get a calculator on the exam....so what was the reason for that. Save your time, don''t do them. Also this book has an insane amount of typos and it also had incorrect answers to questions that ended up leaving me more confused. How does that even happen? you would think they''d check all this stuff with an editor before sending it out but I guess not. I wish I bought exam crackers or Princeton review honestly.
17 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Florida mom
2.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Torn case for set
Reviewed in the United States on July 8, 2020
Disappointing to open the box and find the case torn. These are heavy items as a set and this will definitely not hold up. A couple of the books have smashed bindings and torn pages. Too expensive for damages goods.
13 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Challenging Test Questions
Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2020
I did not notice many printing errors in these books. Definitely not enough to bother me or question the quality of the publication. I found the textbooks condensed the information I have learned to a satisfying degree, while keeping it detailed enough to... See more
I did not notice many printing errors in these books. Definitely not enough to bother me or question the quality of the publication.

I found the textbooks condensed the information I have learned to a satisfying degree, while keeping it detailed enough to familiarize myself with topics about which I had no prior knowledge, such as statistics. However, the online practice questions were incredibly challenging, and my full length practice test score was horrifyingly low. The difficulty really let my spirits down until I looked into the relative difficulty of Kaplan tests to official AAMC practice, Khan Academy, etc. Despite my frustration, I appreciate Kaplan''s rigorous material, as it is good to expose yourself to every possible kind of question that could appear on the MCAT.

If you''re in my position and you are in a pinch as far as studying goes, I recommend jumping into online practice problems and tests and reading about topics that are completely new to you.
4 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Laura
4.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Good investment for MCAT studying
Reviewed in the United States on January 23, 2021
These books are good to use for MCAT material review and the perfect place to start your studying. I give this product a 4/5 only because: I''m not sure how necessary buying the newest version is and a common critique is that the behavioral science book is suboptimal. If I... See more
These books are good to use for MCAT material review and the perfect place to start your studying. I give this product a 4/5 only because: I''m not sure how necessary buying the newest version is and a common critique is that the behavioral science book is suboptimal. If I could do it again, I would buy a slightly outdated version for cheaper! The best feature is the 3 full length practice exams, but these are not 100% representative since they are not written by the AAMC. Best of luck studying!
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Madison Moser
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Love it
Reviewed in the United States on May 29, 2021
So far so good. Started studying with it and find the material very easy to understand. The side notes for helping remember things are also very helpful. Hopefully these help me get the score I want. Great stuff overall, but remember to use other resources as well, like... See more
So far so good. Started studying with it and find the material very easy to understand. The side notes for helping remember things are also very helpful. Hopefully these help me get the score I want. Great stuff overall, but remember to use other resources as well, like UWorld and AAMC products!!! Bc these definitely won’t be enough for actual practice, better for content review. Dense enough to help you understand and remember concepts you maybe forgot or struggled with. Packaging was great. Love the small quickbook that it comes with for equations and such that you need to know.
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Wae Ng
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Great Study Material, slight misprint
Reviewed in the United States on July 14, 2021
The books were in excellent condition, besides the fact that one of the book''s covers were slightly off-centered. The text inside was slightly skewed too, but otherwise, all the books were fine.
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
RangerMike
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Awesome Study Materials
Reviewed in the United States on April 21, 2021
My daughter loves these books.
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Dennis
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
My daughter approves.
Reviewed in the United States on July 9, 2021
Books were for my daughter. She doesn’t have any bad things to say about it. She says it has been useful.
One person found this helpful
Helpful
Report

Top reviews from other countries

Dustin Newell
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Awesome!
Reviewed in Canada on January 28, 2021
For the first time in quite awhile I am actually pretty excited to study, to learn, and test my knowledge. I am pretty rusty on many of the topics in these books, but Kaplan does an excellent job of making explanations extremely clear. While some areas are long, and overly...See more
For the first time in quite awhile I am actually pretty excited to study, to learn, and test my knowledge. I am pretty rusty on many of the topics in these books, but Kaplan does an excellent job of making explanations extremely clear. While some areas are long, and overly detailed, I''d prefer that over any other resource. Especially the ones that seem to assume you already have physician-level knowledge. Do well on the concept checks and the discrete practice questions and you should have no problem applying yourself when it comes to test time. For the price, you seriously can''t go wrong. My books came with no misprints, no easily identifiable spelling errors or damage of any sort. I made sure my purchase was shipped by AND sold by Amazon; not a marketplace seller. I suggest you do the same.
6 people found this helpful
Report
Amazon Customer
1.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Printing Error?
Reviewed in Canada on December 15, 2020
Just purchased these books and upon review noticed that some pages through the books are flipped upside down and out of order? Seems like a printing error. Shown here is a big section of chapter 6 and 7 of the biology book that is misprinted.
3 people found this helpful
Report
Ish
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Thorough and clear, definitely great value!
Reviewed in Canada on September 23, 2021
Loved the fact that the explanations are clear and tell you exactly what you need to know. Some of the examples in the Physics book are a bit lacking, so you may need to reference external sources in order to be completely confident in the section. Physics concept checks...See more
Loved the fact that the explanations are clear and tell you exactly what you need to know. Some of the examples in the Physics book are a bit lacking, so you may need to reference external sources in order to be completely confident in the section. Physics concept checks are also not the best in comparison to the other books’ concept checks, so I would definitely suggest relying on a second source as well to ensure you understand it completely. Diagrams are very clear and show you what you need to remember. Overall definitely a great choice!
Report
Jasjeet Gill
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
REALLY GOOD
Reviewed in Canada on July 17, 2021
Came in great shape! Skimmed through for pinting errors that many people mention AND FOUND NONE! Listen to me people, DON''T CHEAP OUT OKAY! I made sure, and then made sure again, that this product was being sold and shipped by AMAZON ONLY. Saw the product go down in price...See more
Came in great shape! Skimmed through for pinting errors that many people mention AND FOUND NONE! Listen to me people, DON''T CHEAP OUT OKAY! I made sure, and then made sure again, that this product was being sold and shipped by AMAZON ONLY. Saw the product go down in price $100 after I bought it, but it was for some reason being sold by a bookstore (virtual) instead. so please make sure that the bookset is being sold and shipped by amazon if you want the perfect set :)
Report
Mark
1.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Too expensive
Reviewed in Canada on March 4, 2021
After I got this I found on Kijiji the same books but way cheaper
One person found this helpful
Report
See all reviews
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Product information

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale

new arrival MCAT sale Complete lowest 7-Book Subject Review 2022–2023: Books + Online + 3 Practice Tests (Kaplan Test Prep) online sale